Decoding CET

CET is an abbreviation of Common Entrance Test. The exam is mandatory for all students who wish to take admission in professional degree courses. A candidate who qualifies for this test can take admission in engineering, medical, law, architecture, hotel management, fashion designing, and accountancy course. CET exam is open to all students of all country regions to register and appear for the exam. Let us get a detailed overview of the CET exam.

CET Exam Details:

CET exam is an entryway for students to get admission in graduate and post-graduate professional degree courses in colleges and universities throughout the country. Before a candidate sits for the exam, it is essential to know CET for the 12th pass eligibility criteria and exam pattern.

  • All candidates who have successfully passed their HSC or 12th from a recognized university are eligible to sit for this exam.
  • Only Indian nationals can take the exam.
  • This is a computer-based exam that comprises multiple-choice questions.
  • The CET exam is conducted on the national level as well as on the state level.
  • There is no one syllabus or exam pattern for this exam. It depends on the type of CET exam that you have applied for.

List of National Level CET Exams:

  • JEE: By CBSE for admission in Engineering courses
  • AIIMS: By All India Institute of Medical Sciences for admissions in medical courses
  • BITSAT: By Birla Institute of Technology and Science for admissions in Engineering courses.
  • NATA: By the Government for admissions in architecture courses.
  • AIPMT: By CBSE for admission in the medical and dental colleges
  • NCHMCT–By the National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology for admission in hotel management courses.
  • NIFT: By the National Institute of Fashion Technology for admission in fashion technology and design courses.
  • CLAT: By government for admission in law courses.
  • CPT– By the Indian Chartered Accountants of India for admission in a Chartered Accountant course.

List of State or Regional Level CET Exams:

  • HPCET or Himachal Pradesh CET (for Engineering and Medical courses)
  • KCET or Karnataka CET (for B.E. and B.Tech)
  • MH CET for Maharashtra CET (for B.E. and B.Tech)
  • AP PolyCET or Andhra Pradesh Polytechnic Common Entrance Test
  • JKCET or Jammu and Kashmir Boars CET (for B.E. and B.Tech)
  • Ts Ed. CET Telangana State Education CET for two years regular B.Ed course

Why Should You Take the CET Mock Test? 

CET mock test papers online comprise questions on different topics of the exam syllabus. A candidate needs to solve them in a limited timeframe.

  • By taking mock tests regularly, a candidate learns where they stand among their competitors.
  • It gives them knowledge about the areas where they need improvement. In this way, mock tests help speed up their exam preparation.
  • These tests help the student develop their accuracy and increase their speed. Mock tests also help students plan their strategy to crack CET with high scores.
  • These tests familiarize the candidate with the real test environment and instill confidence.
  • You can take them at any time and anywhere as per your convenience.
  • Practice is the key to success in the CET exam, and mock tests are a great way to accomplish it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *